Board of Directors

The Board of Directors serves as the governing body of EDCNS, and is the legal custodian of its assets.

The Board makes policy and planning decisions to advance the Vision, Mission and Objectives of EDCNS with respect to the economic health and prosperity of the community, and is responsible to assist in effective governance of the organization.

A Board Director is expected to be fully informed on organizational matters and engage in the Board’s deliberations and decisions on matters of policy, finance, programs, advocacy and personnel.

Ted Salisbury

Chair & Community Representative

Paul Maurice

Pierre Paul Maurice

Vice-Chair & Agriculture Ambassador

Mark Losch, Board Director

Mark Losch

Secretary/Treasurer & Community Representative

Ema Canadic

Community Representative

Cher Cunningham

Cllr Cher Cunningham

Town of Midland Representative

Doug Ewen, Board Chair

Doug Ewen

Community Representative

Robyn Glassier

Robyn Glassier

Community Representative

Councillor Cindy Hastings

Cllr Cindy Hastings

Township of Tiny Representative

Jasmine Kaur

Jasmine Kaur

Board Intern

Deputy Mayor Gerard LaChapelle

Township of Tay Representative

Allex Laurin

Community Representative

Debbie Levy

Cllr Debbie Levy

Town of Penetanguishene Representative

Adrian Sauvageot

Adrian Sauvageot

Community Representative

Board Member Roles and Responsibilities

Composition of the Board

The Board is comprised of no less than twelve (12) and no more than fourteen (14) Directors as follows:

Term of Office

Municipal representatives serve a term of no more than four years to coincide with their respective term of office on Council. CAO’s serve a term of four years or as otherwise directed by their respective Council. Other Board Directors generally serve an initial term of two years or three years up to a maximum of 9 years. However, this may be varied from one to three years in order to stagger the terms of Directors so that the Board is replenished on a rolling basis.