Municipal Task Force: Business Support and Recovery

On March 26, 2020 the Economic Development Corporation held the first economic recovery task force meeting with the objective to support business recovery.  In addition to the Manufacturing Recovery Fund, the Municipal Task Force is working with local businesses through the COVID-19 pandemic and are developing measures to help the local economy recover moving forward.

The task force is represented by:

Economic Development Corporation of North Simcoe (EDCNS): Sharon Vegh
Municipal EDCNS Board Representatives:

  • Town of Midland: Councillor Cher Cunningham
  • Town of Penetanguishene: Councillor Debbie Levy
  • Township of Tay: Deputy Mayor Gerard LaChapelle
  • Township of Tiny: Councillor Cindy Hastings

North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation: Chris McLaughlin
Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce: Cathy Tait
Business Improvement Area (BIA): Scott Campbell


Business After 5

Thursday, September 28, 2023 – 5 pm to 7 pm La Cle – 63 Main Street, Penetanguishene Hosted by The Economic Development Corporation North Simcoe

Continue Reading →

Municipal Task Force: Business Support and Recovery